About Me

Hello! My name is Beth. I was born to an ethnically Italian culturally Italian-American family in Queens, New York. (We lived in Queens, but my dad is from Brooklyn.) My family moved to Pennsylvania when I was three. (Parents: Ron and Christine; older brothers: Paul and Andrew; younger sister: Faith.)

As you’ll discover, my main interests include…

…Music: I play viola (and trumpet) and love to sing. I’ve sung and played in various choirs, ensembles and orchestras.

…Food: Several members of my family have food sensitivities, and I enjoy using my creativity in the kitchen to help my family eat healthy. Additionally, I worked as a short order cook in a cafe for almost two years, and in dining at a nursing home for a year.

…Nursing: I’ve wanted to be a nurse since I was around ten years old, and my dream has finally become a reality! I work as an LPN in a local nursing home.

…Greek: Coming from a linguistically gifted family, it probably comes as no surprise that we grew up knowing the Greek alphabet. My dad studied it in seminary, and my brothers started studying it in elementary/high school, and later on, college and beyond. Several years ago, the opportunity came for me to begin studying it and I have loved it ever since! It’s not an easy language, but it is so worth the work. There’s nothing like reading the New Testament in the language it was written in.

…Biblical Theology: There’s nothing in life more important than understanding the great story of the Bible and how it affects our lives. I am a Christian, and my relationship with Jesus is the most important thing in my life. I love studying the Bible, and learning the amazing truths and gifts God has given us. My desire is that the more I know Jesus, the more like Him I will become.

Join me on my journey as I strive to know Him better and make Him known in my corner of the world.